➙ Idea
 ➙ Schedules
 ➙ Fees
 ➙ Private Lessons
 ➙ Contact
 About CB:
 ➙ What is CB?
 ➙ Photos/Videos
 ➙ Links
 ➙ Dirk Wetter
 ➙ Eric Metz (former)
 Further CBII schools:
 ➙ Hanover/Germany
 ➙ Florida/USA
home · Dirk Wetter

Dirk Wetter's Curriculum

More than 25 years ago I was hauled by a friend to our school in the "Großen Kolonnenweg" in Hanover. It turned out to be a fortunate coincidence for my further life.

Manfred Steiner was my first instructor of the Kai Sai Kungfu/Internal Martial Arts which was the former name of our Kung Fu. Besides James Cravens Manfred was the only student of the founder of our style: Christopher G. Casey (Kai Sai).

The atmosphere was in an enjoyable way tough but cordial. During that period I learnt a lot of martial art techniques – externals as well as internal ones. For my path of life I've taken also some mental and philosophical experiences with me, not only with respect to martial arts.
  Some years later Manfred Steiner passed the school to Detlef Zimmermann, himself being a long time student of Manfred Steiner. Detlef continued to teach me and the other students with lots of patience and "smiles". It was the time where I really got what the first word in Internal Martial Arts meant. An interest for T'ai Chi Ch'uan sprouted. I was studying it with much advertence, so that I finally knew what the missing piece of the puzzle named "Internal Martial Arts" was.
  After some time I was ready to pass my knowledge and my understanding of what I've learnt to students, first in Hanover. Detlef supported me in this. Changes in my profession and as a consequence in life made me, after a detour through the US, eventually settle in Hamburg.

Today my focus is on the internal aspects of self defense and their physical explanation of the body mechanics that accompany them.

I am not a fulltime instructor (I have a main profession). I just believe to pass the fantastic martial art what I learnt and instruct students my individual understanding of Chinese Boxing.

Home top

Training:
 ➙ Konzept
 ➙ Trainingszeiten
 ➙ Gebühren
 ➙ Privatstunden
 ➙ Kontakt
 ➙ Impressum
 
 Rund ums CB:
 ➙ Was ist CB?
 ➙ Grundlagen
 ➙ Fotos/Videos
 ➙ Links
 
 Trainer:
 ➙ Dirk Wetter
 ➙ Eric Metz (ehem.)
 
 weitere Schulen:
 ➙ Hannover
 ➙ Florida/USA
 
 
 
 
Home · Dirk Wetter





Kampfkunst-Werdegang Dirk Wetter

Ich bin 1986 in unsere Schule am Großen Kolonnenweg in Hannover von einem damaligen Freund mitgebracht worden, was sich für mich als ein glücklicher Zufall in meinem Leben herausgestellt hat.

Manfred Steiner war mein erster „Instructor” des damaligen Kai Sai Kung Fu/Internal Martial Arts. Manfred Steiner wiederum ist neben James Cravens der einzige Schüler gewesen, der von dem Begründer unseres Stils – Christopher G. Casey (Kai Sai) – gelernt hat.

Die Atmosphäre bei Manfred Steiner war auf nette Weise rau wie herzlich. Ich habe sowohl sehr viel an Techniken – inneren wie äußeren – als auch an mentalen und philosophischen Erfahrungen mitnehmen können, die mich nicht nur als Kampfkünstler geprägt haben.
  Ein paar Jahre später gab Manfred Steiner die Schule an Detlef Zimmermann – seinerseits langjähriger Schüler von Manfred Steiner – weiter, der mich und andere mit Geduld und Lächeln weitertrainierte. Bei ihm hab ich den ersten Teil des Begriffs „Internal Martial Arts” erfahren gelernt. Ein Interesse für T'ai Chi Ch'uan keimte in mir auf. Ich trainierte es, was mir den fehlenden Baustein in meinem Verständnis zu unserer Inneren Kampfkunst liefern konnte.
  Nach einiger Zeit war ich dann soweit, mein Wissen meinserseits wiederum an Schüler zuerst in Hannover weiterzugeben, worin mich Detlef Zimmermann in vielerlei Hinsicht unterstützt hat, bevor es mich auf einem Umweg durch die USA endgültig nach Hamburg getrieben hat.

Heute liegt mein Fokus auf den inneren Mechaniken bei der Selbstverteidigung und deren physischer Erforschung.

Ich unterrichte Chinese Boxing nicht hauptberuflich, noch habe ich das Ziel damit Geld zu verdienen. Ich möchte vielmehr die fantastische Kampfkunst, die ich erlernt habe, weitergeben.


Home top